Domain-Scam aus dem Land des Lächelns

Die E-Mail stammt von einem chinesischen Registrar, beginnt meist mit “Dear CEO” und enthält den freundlichen Hinweis, dass er von einem seiner Kunden beauftragt wurde, einige Domainnamen zu registrieren:

We are a leading internet consulting organization in Asia. Now we have something urgent to confirm with you. Yesterday we received a formal application from a company called [...], who tried to apply for ” [...]” as Internet Mark and following Domain Names from our organization:

[...].asia [...].cn [...].com.cn [...].com.hk [...].com.tw [...].hk [...].net.cn [...].org.cn [...].tw

There is a check process before domain names registration. We found that the above domain names were similar to yours, so we sent email to you and expect to get your confirmation:If your company did not authorize the aforesaid company to apply for these, please confirm with us as soon as possible.

In addition, we hereby declare the time limit for this issue is 7 workdays. If your company doesn’t respond within the time, we will unconditionally approve the application submitted by [...].

Ungeachtet dessen, dass nach meiner Kenntnis kein Registrar einen bei ihm beantragten Domainnamen prüft, bevor er ihn im Namen seines Kunden registriert, ist mit…

» Vollständiger Artikel
  • Infos zum Artikel
  • Kommentare
  • Ähnliches

Themen: Domains , Domain , Registriert , Asia , Scam , Domain-scam

Erschienen 5. September 2011 auf http://www.muepe.de/.

Sie haben eine Meinung zum Thema? Artikels kommentieren
Artikel kommentieren

Asia Domain Name Registrar - adnr.asia

MCNeubert lawblog | 26. Mai 2008 — Eine Firma “Asia Domain Name Registrar” (www.adnr.asia) versendet derzeit E-Mails an Unternehmen und teilt mit, dass jemand die…

Avoiding the Queue for .eu ?

Law & Justice | 26. Oktober 2005 — A while ago William F. ("Bill") Heinze wrote a post on his (excellent for follow up of mostly USA IP-law) blog I/P Updates: “A…

Domain is Property

German American Law Journal :: American Edition | 7. Januar 2005 — CK - Washington.   The domainundrecht.de blog analyzes the recent German Constitution Supreme Court decision, docket number 1 BVR …

Avery Dennison verliert Streit um Domainnamen

muepe.de | weblog peter müller | 7. November 2005 — Raising the bar on trademark protection, a U.S. federal appeals court has ruled that the Avery and Dennison trademarks of the o…

Betrug im Domain-Handel

German American Law Journal :: US-Recht auf Deutsch | 26. Februar 2008 — CK - Washington.   ICANN erteilt Domain-Registraren das Recht, Domainnamen zu verkaufen, und setzt die Bedingungen vertraglich fes…

.au: Commercial Geographic Names

muepe.de | weblog peter müller | 9. November 2005 — Geographic names that were not applied for in the ballot process will be released into the general pool on Sunday 20 November 2…

EURid räumt auf

domainblog | 24. Juli 2006 — EURid, die Verwaltungsstelle der dotEU, räumt auf und disqualifiziert drei Unternehmungen, die 400 Registrare repräsentieren auf d…

Alternative Streitbeilegungsverfahren nach der UDRP

muepe.de | weblog peter müller | 29. Juni 2011 — Nach § 4(i) der Uniform Domain Name Dispute Resolution Policy (UDRP), einem von der Internet-Verwaltung Internet Corporation for A…

Top 10 der Fehler bei .eu-Anmeldungen während Sunrise Periode I

muepe.de | weblog peter müller | 20. Januar 2006 — Top 10 among common mistakes Form mistakes - Documentary evidence sent without or with a modified cover letter or with an u…

Domainname kann auch auf den Namen eines Vertreters registriert werden

Handakte WebLAWg | 9. Februar 2007 — Der u. a. für das Namens- und Kennzeichenrecht zuständige des BGH darüber zu entscheiden, ob es unter bestimmten Umständen zulä…