EU Parliament's Legal Affairs Committee (JURI) Gave Consent to Enhanced Cooperation Today

[MEP Klaus-Heiner Lehne, Chairman onf Legal Affairs Committee] On 13 December 2010, a qualified majority of 23 EU member states (all but Spain, Italy, the Czech Republic, and Cyprus) agreed to implement a 'small' EU patent by way of enhanced cooperation (see earlier posting), based on a legislative proposal of the EU Commission (press release) basically adopting the EPO language regime (Art. 14 EPC), according to which the EU patent would be examined and granted (by the EPO) in English, French or German. Further, machine translations would be provided for the remaining national EU languages ...Zum vollständigen Artikel

  • Parliament to fast-track vote on EU patent - 9 Leser - The European Parliament will tomorrow (27 January) give its first green light to 23-country enhanced cooperation for the European patent, confirming a fast-track approach chosen by the European Commission despite a number of unresolved controversial issues.

Cookies helfen bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung erklären Sie sich mit der Cookie-Setzung einverstanden. Mehr OK